In the tradition of “popping the question,” brides are now employing the same kind of proposal to their BFFs – taking them out for tea or a meal, giving a card or a gift and asking them to stand by their side as they say “I do”.

When my girlfriend Jessica (who I have now known more than half my life!) got engaged, we went out for a nice lunch together to celebrate and she said she had a question for me. I was over the moon! 🙂

I’m currently brainstorming with the mother of a newly engaged young lady about handwriting the question in calligraphy on cards to be displayed at a dinner or attaching gift tags to a special, unique gift. As always, Pinterest is a great source of inspiration and OneWed also offers some ideas of how brides-to-be can pop the question to their girls.

Sweet, right? I look forward to hearing your ideas! 🙂